Skip to content

The Last 8 months

May 1, 2014

I wrote a nice long blog post about the last 8 mos. I talked about Evie J and my new job as as English instructor at a local university.

 

And I don’t know where it went. I saved it as a draft. It’s gone. So to summarize:

  • I had a baby, she is cute and fun.
  • I just finished my first year teaching.
  • I learned a lot from my students and they learned a lot from me. I hope.
  • I quote Kanye West lyrics as much as possible in my classroom.
  • I’m really happy to have a teacher’s schedule and be home with my kids.
  • I say that now, but I will probably lose my mind a little each day.
  • That being said, I will try to blog about have a kick ass summer as cheaply as possible.

The End.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

